2 comments

  1. Fun! I have a glass jar full, too, but none of those fantastically curvy feathers (domestic?). And I’ve since learned one isn’t supposed to even pick up a feather, anywhere. I doubt I’ll obey that regulation, but I promise I will stop and consider things more carefully than I have in the past.

    • Thanks Lynne – these are all chicken feathers, mostly from a Plymouth Barred Rock rooster. I have heard that collecting eagle feathers (or any other parts) is forbidden but I hadn’t heard it applied to other birds species as well.


Leave a Reply

